DIY · HOME · Uncategorized

Fall Tablescape

With it being a cool crisp 60 degrees F yesterday on September 2nd, I was in the mood to transform into the pumpkin fairy and throw some pumpkins and Autumn goodness about.

About a month ago, I saw some white/gold/blue fall things at Big Lots and decided I would jump on that train because of some items I already owned.

So, I created my first full tablescape this weekend!

table7

Five years ago, when we moved in, my aunt bought us the placemats and napkins. I have used them on and off through the years. I believe she purchased them at Ben Franklin Crafts. While we were building our house, we found the upholstered chairs at an auction. I think we paid $100 for the four of them. They hadn’t been used at all. The Kirkland’s tags on them said they were $99 each in store.

table6.jpg

table8

I was a little disappointed with my local Target’s Dollar Spot so far, but I did get the light green pumpkin plates at each place setting. On the table, the outside sweater pumpkins and the solid white ceramic pumpkins were from Target’s dollar spot last year. The little fairy lights are also from last year’s Dollar Spot.

table9

table3

A few weeks ago, I found the basket chargers at a yard sale. I already had the white plates.

The wooden piece in the middle is a handmade piece from Hawaii that I found at goodwill. It is stamped on the bottom with information where it was made, etc.

The two copper candle holders I purchased at an estate sale a few weeks ago; $3 a piece.

The brown sequin pumpkins were in a filler mix, I think from Big Lots last year or the year before. The table runner, all the blue/gold/white pieces, and the center sweater pumpkin are from Big Lots this year.

 

My suggestion for your tablescape is layers; layer plates, chargers, placements, napkins, decor of different sizes, filler, etc.

Happy Decorating!

-Kelly

Leave a Reply

